A Random and Miscellaneous Life
A blog about the everyday happenings of me, myself and I…

A Late Merry Christmas

I haven’t updated in forever, mainly because my camera has vanished.  I’m sad and not sad simultaneously, because it gives me a new excuse to buy a new camera, which I have wanted forever, but it also means spending money, which I’m becoming notoriously good at not doing.

Anyways.

We had an excellent Christmas, with food, family and fun presents.  I got a lot of cooking related things, which was amazing, considering that Dad got me a creme brulee set complete with butane torch.  I don’t know if I was touched more by the fact that my father knew I wanted a creme brulee set without me saying anything or the fact that he trusts me with a butane flame of DEATH.

I made three New Year’s resolutions this year, all of which I firmly intend on doing, but this year I have to stick to them.  I always break my New Year’s resolutions, and this year I’d really prefer to not suck at that.

1.   Get all my debt PAID OFF.

2.  Quit smoking.

3.   Lose weight.
I have sworn to quit smoking for six years and so far, it hasn’t worked out too well, but we’ll see.    I guess.   These things take planning.  Planning and work, I’ve discovered.

In other news, I finally ordered the linen for Sleepy Hollow, so I can start as soon as it gets here (sometime next week).   I’m so burned out on Christmas stitching that I’ll be glad to have something to rotate with Ethan’s baby sampler.

One Response to “A Late Merry Christmas”

  1. I’m late in wishing you a late Merry Christmas! 😀 I’m so glad to hear you’re all linened up, and butaned up, and resolutioned up — sounds like you’ve got 2009 well under control so far!


Leave a comment